Reviews

8.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
7.4
Property location
7.3
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.6
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Andreas
    cy

    Review score

    8.3
    19 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ning
    no

    Review score

    9.6
    10 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yue
    cn

    Review score

    8.3
    28 May 2018

    Great experience, I will recommend to my friends

    the google map always guilds us to the wrong place. kinda awful
    1,really value for the money in Tokyo 2,really recommend to ride the bike around 3,good for long term rent, there is public kitchen. and it is really clean of the public shower room.
    Russell Franklin
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    25 May 2018

    A nice quiet place in East Tokyo.

    Not everyone will like the rough unfinished in some of the areas. There was a large hole in my mosquito shutter. Also, there's no way to dry your hands in the bathrooms.
    Staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and charming, and reasonably priced. The area is quiet, but with good transport links. Cheap bike rental - always a plus.
    Amanda Petersen
    dk

    Review score

    9.2
    10 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sithumini
    jp

    Review score

    7.5
    1 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    jp

    Review score

    8.3
    29 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SpecialK
    sg

    Review score

    8.3
    24 April 2018

    Kindest and friendliest hosts- great service!

    Space - we had to re-arrange the beds to an L-shape to make more space to move around the room. The ceiling lamp was scary - was afraid it would fall on me which is why we moved the bed to get away from tight under the lamp.
    Location and accessibility to local, affordable eateries. The host was amazing - very friendly, accommodating, generous and flexible with time. They understood the delays we encountered with the trains and train transfers.. Free pocket wifi!
    Anna
    se

    Review score

    7.9
    22 April 2018

    Nice stay, but a bit boring place

    The futon beds are preeetty thin so not very comfy. A bit boring atmosphere. But we didn’t go there to socialise so it didn’t bother us much, and to be honest, Japanese hostels are quite different than let’s say Australian ones. Not as much of a backpacker culture. Some people have problems with cleaning up their puke?? We encountered two mystery nasty piles during our stay here. I don’t think this has anything to do with this hostel though, because we encountered it in Osaka as well. And I’ve heard some stories from others as well. I don’t know if Japanese people just party too hard?
    Nice and clean facilities, such as the shower room and kitchen. Shibamata is a nice area, and you walk through a food area on your way to the subway. I preferred having our 6 night stay in Shibamata, where it’s a bit calmer, than in the absolute centre of Tokyo like Shinjuku or whatever. It just takes a tad bit longer to get to places.
    Ravi
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    21 April 2018
    Toilets were a bit below standard.
    Close to station and decent size room. Good provisions of items for amenities.
    Clarence Sim
    my

    Review score

    9.6
    20 April 2018
    Check in only available after 4pm which is later than most places
    The spacious kitchen and dining area, and well equipped kitchen
    Dorota
    pl

    Review score

    6.2
    18 April 2018

    It Was fine but I didn’t like synthetic tatami and thin futons- they wasn’t comfortable.

    It’s very far from the main districts and its not so easy to get there. The main thing that I didn’t like is synthetic tatami and really thin futons. It wasn’t comfortable and additional futon was additionally paid:(
    Nice space, well designed.
    Peter
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    17 April 2018

    Good atmosphere, enjoyed our time here.

    The futons were a bit too thin for our liking. Foreigners won't find it easy to sleep for the first few nights
    It's set up like a hostel basically, but better. Shared toilets, showers, kitchen, dining room, and common room. But private bed rooms. It's not in the city so it's quiet, plus the neighbours have cats :)
    Arief Patiroy
    id

    Review score

    8.3
    12 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    12 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mia
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    9 April 2018

    Would check in anytime again!

    The guests were incredibly loud way past the scheduled rest/quiet time and no one did anything to tell them to be quiet. It was rough sleeping that way.
    The room was very nice with a beautiful view on the cherry blossom trees. Shibamata is a dreamy little place, worth seeing and staying in since you're away from the loudness of Tokyo's busy streets. It was also very easy to get to Tokyo with the public transportation. Anytime again!
    hu

    Review score

    9.2
    3 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wittawin Chantapoh
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    10 May 2018

    Cozy, elegant, and reasonable

    a little far from train station
    Atmosphere, Interior design
    Daniel
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 April 2018
    Excellent customer service
    Steven
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    20 April 2018

    Good one a one night spot before your flight to Narita.

    Room was pretty bare minimum, it was fine for our one night stay. Looks like parts of the hostel was going through some construction but the facilities could use a little facelift. Think they might be going for that industrial look.
    Location was great, near the Shibamata station and it was fairly priced. Fair amount of common rooms and the kitchen was open and welcoming.
Loading reviews